Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EatWell GSR

April 21, 2021 @ 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm

From: Kelly, Laura
Date: Monday, April 19, 2021 at 10:35 AM
To: Eat Well
Subject: Re: EatWell GSR
Thanks Lauren. Wednesday at 12:30pm PST works for me. I’ll send over an invite now.
Laura Kelly
UCLA Anderson School of Management
Full-Time MBA Candidate | Class of 2022
(954) 560-0604 | LinkedIn
From: Eat Well
Date: Monday, April 19, 2021 at 9:50 AM
To: Kelly, Laura
Subject: Re: EatWell GSR
Hi Kelly,
Thanks for reaching out! I’m available this week Wednesday after 12pm PST, Thursday before 3pm PST, and Friday before 11am PST. If any of those times work for you, send me a Google Calendar invite and let me know if you’d prefer to chat over phone or video.
Kind regards,
Lauren
EatWell Pod
Lauren Hiller, Graduate Student Researcher
Kayleigh Ruller, Pod Blogger
Dr. Amy Rowat, Professor of Integrative Biology & Physiology, Pod Co-Lead
Pete Angelis, AVC Housing & Hospitality Services, Pod Co-Lead
Semel Healthy Campus Initiative Center at UCLA | Listen to our LiveWell podcast!
Stay up to date with all our pod happenings and email us at eatwell@ucla.edu to join our listserv!
On Sun, Apr 18, 2021 at 10:03 PM Kelly, Laura <laura.kelly.2022@anderson.ucla.edu> wrote:
Hi Lauren,
I would love to learn more about the EatWell GSR position. Are you free to chat this week? If so, please let me know a few times that work for you.
Best,
Laura
Laura Kelly
UCLA Anderson School of Management
Full-Time MBA Candidate | Class of 2022
(954) 560-0604 | LinkedIn
From: FSPH Food Studies Certificate <foodstudies@ph.ucla.edu>
Date: Friday, April 16, 2021 at 8:23 AM
To: aarbolante@g.ucla.edu <aarbolante@g.ucla.edu>, Adolphus, Carla <bruincarla19@ucla.edu>, Alkhaja, Janan <janan.alkhaja@gmail.com>, Altamirano, Karina <karina.altamirano.2022@anderson.ucla.edu>, bennettc2022@lawnet.ucla.edu <bennettc2022@lawnet.ucla.edu>, c.lillian@ucla.edu <c.lillian@ucla.edu>, daluu@g.ucla.edu <daluu@g.ucla.edu>, ELIZABETH SCHIFFLER <eschiffler@g.ucla.edu>, elizabethmarielanders@gmail.com <elizabethmarielanders@gmail.com>, Flores, David <david.flores@ucla.edu>, Gancedo, Kate <kgancedo@gmail.com>, Hou, Cynthia <cynthiagh@g.ucla.edu>, Huang, Aiyi <aiyiaiyi@yahoo.com>, Ikudo, Akina <ikudo@ucla.edu>, Jiang, Tianji <tianji008@ucla.edu>, Joujou Nguyen <joujou@ucla.edu>, Kanjilal, Sucharita <kanji.such@gmail.com>, Kelly, Laura <laura.kelly.2022@anderson.ucla.edu>, kkchen@g.ucla.edu <kkchen@g.ucla.edu>, Leary, Carlie <carliejleary@ucla.edu>, Libro, Alexandra <libro2022@lawnet.ucla.edu>, Lopez, Nathalye <nathalye3@g.ucla.edu>, lorenaannette1@g.ucla.edu <lorenaannette1@g.ucla.edu>, Mansuryan, Rita <mansuryan2018@lawnet.ucla.edu>, Mao, Selena <selenamao@ucla.edu>, Mummah, Riley <rileyo2377@gmail.com>, nataliechou23@g.ucla.edu <nataliechou23@g.ucla.edu>, nbhar001@g.ucla.edu <nbhar001@g.ucla.edu>, Nishioka, Hideaki <hideaki.nishioka.2022@anderson.ucla.edu>, Santizo, Natalie <nsantizo@ucla.edu>, sarahfanta@ucla.edu <sarahfanta@ucla.edu>, carlinsoos@gmail.com <carlinsoos@gmail.com>, Stainier, Paul Grether <pstainier@g.ucla.edu>, stohamy@g.ucla.edu <stohamy@g.ucla.edu>, tqluong@ucla.edu <tqluong@ucla.edu>, Winterboer, Kyle <kylewinterboer@gmail.com>, ysalazar15@g.ucla.edu <ysalazar15@g.ucla.edu>, Yu, Yawen <yuyawen@g.ucla.edu>, Zhang, Zhenyu <zy.zhang@ucla.edu>
Subject: OPPORTUNITY: EatWell is Hiring a GSR for 2021-2022
Hi All,
Our program’s sponsor, The Semel Healthy Campus Initiative, is hiring a EatWell Pod Graduate Student Researcher for the 2021-22 academic year! This is a 50% GSR appointment (20 hours/week) and includes tuition remission. The deadline for applications is next Friday, 4/30 @ 11:59pm PST. Details about the position and submission requirements can be found in the attached job description.
Having a graduate student in the Food Studies Graduate Certificate Program as the EatWell GSR would be a huge opportunity for more collaboration between the two groups, so I encourage you to apply!
If you have any questions about the position, please reach out to the current EatWell GSR, Lauren, at eatwell@g.ucla.edu.
Best,
Jamie Raiss
Program Manager
UCLA Food Studies Graduate Certificate Program
foodstudies@ph.ucla.edu

Details

Date:
April 21, 2021
Time:
12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Kelly, Laura
Email:
laura.kelly.2022@anderson.ucla.edu

Details

Date:
April 21, 2021
Time:
12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Kelly, Laura
Email:
laura.kelly.2022@anderson.ucla.edu